Year in Review Vuosikatsaus

Koko: px
Aloita esitys sivulta:

Download "Year in Review Vuosikatsaus"

Transkriptio

1 2008 Year in Review Vuosikatsaus

2 Osuuspankki Meidän pankki We are proud once again to report that our financial institution has continued to prosper, even during difficult times with today s economy. We have continued to support our Osuuspankki community and our Finnish community. Most importantly, we have continued to grow our relationships with each and every Member, making sure that they and their families will not have to suffer with the changes happening in the economy today. Whether it is an individual, organization, business or family, being here for everyone is what we do best. We look forward to working with you in continuing to serve you with all of your financial needs. Serving our community for 50 years!

3 Report of the Board and General Manager Johtokunnan ja toimitusjohtajan raportti Marja-Liisa Konttinen Chair, Board of Directors Antero Elo General Manager The Directors and Management are pleased to report continuing good performance during 2008, which echoes the trend of the past two years, excluding special circumstances. The dedicated and professional staff in Osuuspankki and our on-going efforts in offering customer-focused and personalized banking services place us in a fair position to face the challenges anticipated with the more unfavourable 2009 economic outlook. In planning for the future, we aim for profitability, but we are always mindful of the sense of responsibility we have to our members in maintaining our Finnish heritage was a milestone year for Osuuspankki and its members, as we celebrated our 50th Anniversary in October at the On the Park Banquet Facility (formerly Inn on the Park Hotel). In the audience of over 300 people was Hannu Aalto, the first member of Osuuskassa, as Osuuspankki was initially called. He entertained the members with the story of how his $5 started what is now an over $30 million credit union. We were extremely honoured by the presence of Mr. and Mrs. Reijo Karhinen, from Finland s Pohjola Bank, who had celebrated the credit union s 40th anniversary 10 years ago and wanted to be a part of our 50th gala. The members were also introduced to His Excellency and Mrs. Risto Piipponen, the newly appointed Finnish Ambassador. Following the formal agenda, there was no better way to end the evening than with the music of the Black Tie, a Finnish-Canadian dance band. Members enjoyed themselves on the dance floor. Everyone left with their own customized photo as a memento of the event. The feed-back from our members has been unanimously positive and thanks are due to the organizing committee and staff for making this an evening to remember! Financially we had another successful year. Our loan and mortgage portfolio grew by 5.8% to $25.5 million continuing a strong demand for loans. In the past seven years this portfolio has grown by almost $9 million. While some of Johtokunta ja pankin johto ovat tyytyväisiä vuoden 2008 hyvään tulokseen, mikä on muutamaa poikkeusta lukuunottamatta jatkoa kahdelle edelliselle vuodelle. Osuuspankin työlleen omistautunut ja ammattitaitoinen henkilökunta ja pyrkimyksemme tarjota asiakaslähtöistä ja henkilökohtaista palvelua antavat hyvän lähtökohdan vuoden 2009 taloudellisille haasteille. Tulevaisuudessa tavoitteenamme on toiminnan kannattavuus, mutta otamme toiminnassamme aina huomioon suomalaisen perinteen säilyttämisen. Vuosi 2008 oli merkkivuosi Osuuspankille ja sen jäsenille viettäessämme 50-vuotisjuhlaamme On the Parkin juhlatiloissa (aiemmin Inn on the Park Hotel) lokakuussa. Osallistujia oli yli 300 ja mukana oli myös Hannu Aalto, Osuuskassan ensimmäinen jäsen. Osuuskassa oli Osuuspankin alkuperäinen nimi. Hannu Aalto viihdytti juhlayleisöä kertomalla kuinka hänen viisi dollariaan oli alku nykyiselle 30 miljoonan dollarin arvoiselle credit unionille. Meillä oli kunnia saada myös OP-Pohjola-ryhmän pääjohtaja Reijo Karhinen puolisoineen juhlaamme. Pääjohtaja Karhinen oli 10 vuotta aikaisemmin mukana Osuuspankin 40-vuotisjuhlissa ja halusi osallistua myös 50-vuotisjuhlaamme. Suomen uusi Kanadan-suurlähettiläs Risto Piipponen puolisoineen osallistui myös juhlaan. Virallisen osuuden jälkeen loppuillan juhlaväkeä viihdytti kanadansuomalainen Black Tie orkesteri tanssimusiikillaan. Jokainen sai lähtiessään mukaan valokuvan itsestään muistoksi juhlatapahtumasta. Jäsentemme antama palaute juhlasta on ollut erittäin positiivista ja kiitos siitä kuuluu järjestelytoimikunnalle ja henkilökunnalle, jotka tekivät illasta ikimuistettavan! Taloudellisesti vuosi 2008 oli menestyksekäs. Laina- ja asuntolainaportfoliomme kasvoi 5,8 % ja oli 25,5 miljoonaa dollaria lainojen kysynnän jatkuessa vahvana. Viimeisen seitsemän vuoden aikana portfolio on kasvanut melkein 9 miljoonalla dollarilla. Joitakin talletuksia on poistunut mm. kuolinpesien selvitysten myötä, mutta onnistuimme 1

4 our deposits have been withdrawn for reasons such as the settlement of estates, we managed to attract sufficient new deposits to increase our total deposits by about $600,000 to over $31 million. As a condition of membership in the Credit Union Central of Ontario, all Ontario credit unions had to take on their books their proportionate share of Central s ABCP investments. By the end of the fiscal year their value had diminished as described in detail by our external auditor in the notes to the Financial Statements. It is unfortunate that actions by Central and totally out of our control resulted in us having to write down almost $70,000 with the resulting impact directly on our profitability. We can only hope that over the next eight years, the term of most of these notes, we will be able to recover most of these write downs or perhaps even make some income. Operationally 2008 was a successful year. Even with the write downs, our banking operations showed a profit and the income from our building operations brought the total to a point where the board was able to again declare a dividend. At a time when most credit unions, banks and companies are either canceling or seriously reducing their dividends, we are pleased to declare a dividend in the same amount as last year. For the eighth consecutive year the Directors are pleased to declare a dividend to our members, following our practice of returning to the members all funds deemed to be surplus to the requirements for prudent financial management. As in 2007, the dividend consists of two parts: a 6% bonus interest on total interest paid in 2008 on most term and demand deposits and a general 20% dividend on their shares, to members in good standing as at December 31, The share dividend is equivalent to $10 per member share. Beyond the member dividend, we believe in supporting those Finnish organizations that are important to our members - whether in pursuit of cultural, educational, health or societal matters. For the first time in our history, Osuuspankki has adopted a position on how the member share dividend could be spent. In the spirit of the credit union movement, where the members use their group resources for the common good, Osuuspankki is inviting each of our members, acting individually, to consider donating their $10 dividend to their preferred Finnish community group. On its own the $10 member dividend is a small amount. But grouped together, it can amount to $20,000 and if placed in the hands of the Finnish community organizations, it can be put to good use in these economically challenging times. Further, to encourage donations, the credit union will match the member donation with funds from our 2009 donations budget thus making a total of $40,000 available. During the past year we continued our support of various Finnish organizations and events. We also continued the support of our younger members by providing scholarships to assist in their post-secondary school studies. Since 1967 the credit union has granted 167 scholarships and just in the last five years approximately $23,000 has been distributed to deserving students. We see these initiatives as a very important part of our support of our members and of the Finnish community as a whole. We are continuing our marketing efforts to expand our membership base within the Finnish community, with a special attention to the younger generation. Redesign of our website to attract more of the next generation of members is a priority marketing project that was started in 2008 and will continue into this year. In 2008, we redesigned our printed materials which not only promote our services, but proudly link us to our culture and heritage, the Finnishness. The fresh look they convey has been very well received by our member community. The Osuuspankki history book is almost complete and is presently receiving its final touches. Our marketing manager has been busy organizing the Business Club meetings which are targeted for Finnish Canadian business owners to share and exchange business ideas. This was also the second year to recognize the Finnish-Canadian Entrepreneur of the Year, a partnership project with the Canada Finland Chamber of Commerce. This year s recipient was Esko Mattila of Flint Packaging. Last fall we hosted the second Kids Day, or Hippo-kisat, with competitions, gifts, entertainment and snacks for all. We hope to make this an annual event. A year ago the government amended the Credit Unions and Caisses Populaires Act which governs all credit unions. Recently the Regulations to the Act have been circulated for comment and we expect the new Act and Regulations to come into full force during These changes will require us to make some amendments to our by-laws although they will not have any significant impact on our operations. Any required amendments will be presented to the membership at an appropriate time. The operations of the credit union are reviewed not only by our external auditor but also various regulatory bodies. Although all of these indicate that we are well managed and that we have appropriate risk management procedures in place, the board and management carefully review each report in order to improve our operations and the impact of identified risks. We wish to congratulate Airi Broughton and Arja Valicek on having reached a milestone 20 years with the Credit Union. As we celebrated 50 years of credit union history in 2008 we wish to acknowledge their contribution and thank our staff for their dedication to make Osuuspankki our bank. April 2009 Marja-Liisa Konttinen Chair, Board of Directors Antero Elo General Manager 2

5 silti saamaan riittävästi uusia talletuksia kasvattaen kokonaistalletussummaa noin dollarilla yli 31 miljoonaan dollariin. Credit Union Central of Ontarion jäsenyyden ehtona kaikkien Ontarion credit unioneiden oli otettava osuus Centralin ABCP-investoinneista. Tilivuoden loppuun mennessä investointien arvo oli pienentynyt, kuten tilintarkastajamme taseita koskevissa selityksissä on mainittu. Valitettavasti Centralin meistä riippumattoman toiminnan vuoksi meidän osuutemme arvo aleni lähes dollaria, mikä vaikutti suoraan kannattavuuteemme. Toivomme, että seuraavan kahdeksan vuoden aikana investointien erääntyessä niiden arvo palautuu tai jopa tuottaa tuloa. Toiminnallisesti vuosi 2008 oli menestyksekäs. Centralin toiminnan aiheuttamista vaikeuksista huolimatta pankkitoimintamme tuotti voittoa, mikä yhdessä Osuuspankin kiinteistön vuokratulojen kanssa mahdollistaa jälleen osinkojen maksamisen jäsenillemme. Nykytilanteessa useimmat credit unionit, pankit ja yritykset joko peruuttavat tai huomattavasti pienentävät osinkojen määrää, mutta Osuuspankki on tyytyväinen voidessaan maksaa osinkoja saman verran kuin edellisenä vuonna. Jo kahdeksantena vuonna peräkkäin johtokunta voi ilmoittaa jäsenille maksettavista osingoista, palauttaen jäsenille totuttuun tapaan osan ylijäämästä. Samoin kuin edellisenä vuonna, osingot on jaettu kahteen osaan: kuuden prosentin bonuskorko useimmista vuonna 2008 maksetuista käteis- ja määräaikaistalletusten koroista ja yleinen 20 prosentin osinko jokaisesta tilistä, jossa oli jäsenosuus Osinko on $10 jokaista jäsenosuutta kohden. Osinkojen lisäksi haluamme tukea suomalaisia organisaatioita, jotka ovat tärkeitä jäsenillemme olipa kyseessä kulttuuri, kasvatus, hyvinvointi tai yhteiskunnalliset asiat. Ensimmäistä kertaa historiassamme Osuuspankki esittää jäsenilleen vaihtoehtoisia tapoja käyttää osinko. Credit union hengen mukaisesti jäsenet käyttävät ryhmävoimavarojaan yhteisen menestyksen hyväksi, joten Osuuspankki kehottaa jokaista jäsentään henkilökohtaisesti harkitsemaan 10 dollarin osinkonsa lahjoittamista valitsemalleen suomalaiselle toimintaryhmälle tai järjestölle. 10 dollarin osinko on yksinään pieni summa, mutta jos me kaikki lahjoitamme sen suomalaisille järjestöille, voi kokonaissummaksi kertyä dollaria. Lahjoituksesta voi olla suuri apu tänä taloudellisesti haasteellisena aikana. Sen lisäksi Osuuspankki on lupautunut kaksinkertaistamaan jäsentensä antamat lahjoitukset käyttämällä vuoden 2009 lahjoitusbudjettiaan, minkä ansiosta kokonaissumma nousee dollariin. Vuoden aikana jatkoimme useiden suomalaisten organisaatioiden ja tapahtumien tukemista. Jatkoimme edelleen myös nuorten jäsentemme tukemista heidän high schoolin jälkeisissä opinnoissaan opiskelijastipendeillä. Vuodesta 1967 alkaen Osuuspankki on myöntänyt 167 stipendiä ja viimeisen viiden vuoden aikana noin dollaria on jaettu ansioituneille opiskelijoille. Nämä ovat mielestämme erittäin tärkeitä keinoja tukea jäseniämme ja koko suomalaista yhteisöä. Markkinoinnissa jatkamme edelleen uusien jäsenten tavoittamista suomalaisen yhteisön sisällä ja keskitymme erityisesti nuorempaan sukupolveen. Osuuspankin nettisivujen uudistaminen on yksi tärkeimmistä markkinointiprojekteistamme, jonka toivotaan houkuttelevan uusia seuraavan sukupolven jäseniä. Projekti alkoi vuonna 2008 ja jatkuu tämän vuoden puolella. Vuonna 2008 uudistimme jäsenmateriaalimme, joka esittelee palvelujamme sekä sitoo meidät kulttuuriimme ja perinteeseemme, suomalaisuuteen. Jäsenmateriaalimme uusi ulkonäkö on otettu hyvin vastaan jäsentemme keskuudessa. Osuuspankin historiateos on valmistumassa, ja se on viimeistelyvaiheessa. Markkinointipäällikkömme on aktiivisesti järjestänyt Business Club tapaamisia, joissa kanadansuomalaiset yrittäjät voivat tavata ja vaihtaa liikeideoita. Vuonna 2008 Osuuspankki myönsi toista kertaa vuosittaisen kanadansuomalaisen yrittäjäpalkinnon yhdessä Kanada-Suomi-kauppakamarin kanssa. Tällä kertaa palkinto myönnettiin Flint Packagingin Esko Mattilalle. Viime syksynä järjestimme toista kertaa myös Hippokisat kilpailuineen, lahjoineen ja tarjoiluineen. Toivomme tapahtuman jatkuvan vuosittain. Vuoden 2007 alussa hallitus muutti Credit Unions and Caisses Populaires Actia, mikä säätelee kaikkia credit unioneja. Ohjesääntömuutokset tulevat todennäköisesti voimaan vuoden 2009 aikana. Muutokset vaativat meitä tekemään joitakin muutoksia sääntöihimme, vaikka ne eivät todennäköisesti vaikuta toimintaamme merkittävästi. Tarvittavat muutokset tullaan esittämään jäsenillemme sopivana ajankohtana. Osuuspankin toimintaa valvotaan ulkoisten tilintarkastusten ja muiden lakisääteisten tarkastusten kautta. Vaikka kaikki nämä tarkastukset ovat osoittaneet, että toimintamme ja riskienhallintamme on hyvin järjestettyä, johtokunta ja pankin johto tarkastavat silti huolellisesti kaikki raportit, jotta voisimme parantaa toimintaamme ja vähentää riskien mahdollista vaikutusta. Haluamme tässä yhteydessä onnitella Airi Broughtonia ja Arja Valicekia 20 vuoden työpanoksesta Osuuspankissa. Juhliessamme 50-vuotista Osuuspankkia haluamme samalla huomioida heidän työpanoksensa ja kiittää Osuuspankin henkilökuntaa heidän työstään, jonka ansiosta Osuuspankki on meidän pankki. Huhtikuussa 2009 Marja-Liisa Konttinen Johtokunnan puheenjohtaja Antero Elo Toimitusjohtaja 3

6 2008 Board of Directors Johtokunta John Majanlahti Executive Committee / Työvaliokunta Marketing Committee / Markkinointitoimikunta Risk Management Committee / Riskienhallintatoimikunta Gala Committee / Gaalatoimikunta Karen Kelar Vice-Chair of the Board / Varapuheenjohtaja Marketing Committee / Markkinointitoimikunta Gala Committee / Gaalatoimikunta Pirjo Ojanen Audit Committee / Tilintarkastustoimikunta Marketing Committee / Markkinointitoimikunta Human Resources Committee / Henkilöstötoimikunta Risk Management Committee / Riskienhallintatoimikunta Gala Committee / Gaalatoimikunta Petri Hasanen Audit Committee / Tilintarkastustoimikunta Executive Committee / Työvaliokinta Marketing Committee / Markkinointitoimikunta Markus Räty Marketing Committee / Markkinointitoimikunta Human Resources Committee / Henkilöstötoimikunta Investment Advisory Committee / Sijoitustoimikunta Gala Committee / Gaalatoimikunta 4

7 Personnel Toimihenkilöt Airi Assistant Branch Manager Liisa Marketing Manager Bawani Financial Services Manager Ulla Loan Officer Katri Arja Elke Raija Loan Clerk Member Service Representative Member Service Representative Member Service Representative 5

8 50th Anniversary 50th Anniversary Book We will soon have our 50th Anniversary Book available for purchase. This bi-lingual book covers many stories and happenings which our credit union has experienced over the years. Contact our credit union to reserve your copy. This year marked a milestone in our credit union s history. We have been in business for 50 years and celebrated the occasion by holding a 50th Anniversary Gala for our members. Together we celebrated our common values, our common culture and heritage - the Finnishness. We were honoured by the presence of His Excellency and Madame Piipponen, the Ambassador of Finland, Mr. and Mrs. Karhinen from OP- Pohjola-Group in Finland, some of the founding members of Osuuspankki and many members who have made our credit union what it is today. It was a night to remember. Juhla oli omistettu jäsenillemme, joita ilman ei tapahtuma olisi ollut mahdollinen. Juhlimme ylpeinä yhteisiä arvojamme, yhteistä kulttuuriamme ja perinnettämme suomalaisuutta. Meillä oli kunnia saada Suomen Kanadan-suurlähettiläs ja rouva Piipponen, OP-Pohjola-ryhmän pääjohtaja ja rouva Karhinen sekä perustajajäseniämme juhlaamme. Ilta oli ikimuistoinen. More gala photos visible on our website photo gallery 50-vuotishistoria Osuuspankin 50-vuotishistoria on pian myytävänä. Kirja on kaksikielinen, ja se sisältää monia tarinoita ja tapahtumia Osuuspankin historian ajalta. Jos haluat varata kirjan, ota yhteys Osuuspankkiin. 6

9 We wish to thank all of our sponsors for helping make our 50th Gala a great event. 9

10 2008 Financial Matters We believe in a low fee environment. Contrary to most of the big banks, the operations of Osuuspankki are financed mainly by the financial margin, that is, the difference between what we charge for loans and what we pay in interest on deposits. Included below are the dividends that were distributed to our members. A total of $42,000 was distributed as we shared those profits which were not needed to remain compliant with credit union regulations. Even in the current challenging economic climate Osuuspankki had a very successful The following summarizes our assets and liabilities at the end of the year. Assets Current Assets $ 3,962,708 Investments 3,343,920 11% 79% 8% 2% Interest - loans and mortgages Interest on investments Other income Rental income Where does the money go? Financial Expenses (e.g. interest, dividends, deposit insurance) $ 923,002 Salaries, fees, benefits 542,464 Administrative Office Expenses 76,018 Loans Receivable 25,414,305 Capital and other assets 1,378,375 Total assets $ 34,099,308 Liabilities Current Liabilities $ 412,727 Members Deposits 31,420,725 Other Liabilities 6,500 What s the source of our income? Interest - loans and mortgages $ 1,487,678 Interest from investments 205,503 Other income Rental income 141,938 41,478 $ 1,876,597 Advertising and Promotion 84,018 Others (data processing, bonding, professional fees) 162,040 Depreciation and amortization 45,879 Income taxes 7,600 $ 1,841,021 Members Equity 2,259,356 Liabilities and Equity $ 34,099,308 Full financial reports are available on request. 8

11 Loans & Mortgages Fiscal year 2008 was another active year for loans and mortgages. The following is the report from our loan officers. Lainavirkailijamme ilmoittivat luottojen jakautumisen tilivuonna 2008 seuraavasti. Purpose Number Amount Tarkoitus Automotive purchase 13 $ 187,275 Auton osto Automotive repair 1 5,000 Auton korjaus Recreational vehicle 1 12,500 Vapaa-ajan kulkuneuvo Household expenses ,644 Kotitalouskulut Vacation 1 10,000 Loma/Matka Medical/Dental Terveydenhoito Investment 6 45,000 Investoinnit Consolidation ,832 Lainojen yhdistely Education 9 35,300 Opiskelu Renovation/Repairs 3 42,000 Kiinteistön korjaus Lines of Credit/Authorized overdrafts 15 77,000 Luottotilit Personal Equity Lines of Credit 8 955,934 Luottotilit, kiinteistöön sidotut 1st Mortgages 14 1,586, kiinnelainat 2nd Mortgages 3 207, kiinnelainat Commercial Lines of Credit 3 50,000 Yritysten Iuottotilit Commercial Lines of Credit, secured 9 1,439,000 Yritysten taatut luottotilit Bridge Financing 2 190,000 Bridge-rahoitus Other 7 62,940 Muut lainat Loans processed 138 $5,267,635 Hyväksytyt lainat 9

12 Our Finnish Community Sponsored group: Philip Aziz Charity Golf Tournament Sponsored group: Toronto Finlandia Lions Club The Finnish community is very important to us. It defines who we are and the people we are here to service. We are proud to be a key Finnish institution not only for individuals, but for many organizations. Many of us have had dealings with different organizations, whether it be a church, sports group, art group, cultural group, charity or business. The difference in peoples lives all these groups have made is integral in our community. This is the reason why Osuuspankki wants to be here to help all Finnish organizations. Finnjoy (also known as the Finnish-Canadian Grand Festival 2008) was a large cultural event which happened in June. It pulled many individuals together to create a team of volunteers who were successful in giving back to the community financially. Osuuspankki was glad to be a sponsor of the Finnjoy Nordic Golf Tournament and take part of the Nordic Fair. Account Services Our credit union has continued to support many of our non-profit organizations so that they may give back to the community with their services. Our $3.95/ month Community account is very popular for larger organizations who have many debit transactions each month. Our smaller organizations who issue payments on a less frequent basis, use our Business Current account. We also have a Business Savings and term deposits available to help earn better interest when using the funds at a later date. When Merchant Services are required to run dances, festivals or major fund-raising events, discounted rates for non-profit organizations may be negotiated. Many people wish to use credit cards as a source of payment and we can help your organization provide the means to do so at a surprisingly lower cost. Sponsorship Recipients Among our Finnish organizations which we sponsored in 2008 were: Grassroots Floorball Inc. (Canada Cup) Suomi-Koti Toronto Finlandia Lions Club Äiti-Lapsikerho Toronton Suomen Kielen Koulu Laestadian Lutheran Church Consulate of Finland (nuit blanche) Philip Aziz Centre Canada-Finland Chamber of Commerce Art Into Life (Film Festival) Sisu Athletic Club Finnjoy Sponsored group: Laestadian Lutheran Church Finnjoy Nordic Golf Tournament 10

13 Osuuspankki Services Suvi Ylänkö, Anton Kujansuu & Satu Ylänkö Student Services Account Services CONVENIENT, MODERN & FREE. Our Student Account is offered to members who are full-time high school or post-secondary students, regardless of age. By presenting your enrolment form or current student card, you will qualify for our Student Account. With all the conveniences of Internet Banking, Telephone Banking, Mobile Banking, Transaction Alerts, ATM transactions and in-branch transactions, there is no reason to bank anywhere else! STUDENT LOANS Osuuspankki student loans are available for full-time postsecondary students offering a simpler application process than the government or chartered banks. Whether you are studying abroad or in Canada, you only make monthly interest payments while you are a full-time student. Scholarships Every year, Osuuspankki grants scholarships exclusively to our student members. All it requires is an application and the student s transcripts. You can even complete that online. It can t get more convenient than that! The Hanne Maria Maijala Memorial Scholarship is granted for post-secondary studies in music or the arts. This year s $1,000 scholarship was awarded to: Suvi Ylänkö The Marja Karlsson Memorial Scholarship is granted to a student entering their second or subsequent year of post-secondary studies at a college or university. This year s $3,000 scholarship was awarded to: Anton Kujansuu The Osuuspankki Scholarships are granted to students demonstrating a combination of academic achievement, financial need and community involvement. This year s $1,000 scholarships were awarded to: Evi Länsimäki, Michael Silegren & Satu Ylänkö Finnishness is a state of mind 11

14 Senior & Child Services Children Once again our annual Hippokisat was held in September. This year in order to celebrate all of our Hippo Club Members, we not only had a clown blowing balloon figurines, face painting, a jumping castle, food and games for everyone, but we also were honoured with a visit from the local firefighters. They arrived in their big red truck! All the children were given the opportunity to go into the truck and see where the firefighters ride when they are on their way to help someone in trouble. What a great day we all had. Please join us for next years Kid s Day. Henri and Hanna continue to send out their quarterly Hippo Tales newsletters to our Hippo Club members. In 2008, there were 2 separate competitions they had, one a drawing contest, the other a nature art contest. In order to be part of the club, just open up a trust account for your child, grandchild, niece, nephew, neighbour or someone you care about. All children between the ages of 4 and 11 get their special newsletter by mail four times a year. Another benefit for children is the low deposit balance requirement for a term investment. Once the savings account balance reaches $100 you may transfer it to a Term Deposit to earn better interest over 1, 2 or 3 years. RESPs are available for your child or grandchild as long as they already have a SIN number. Together with the regular grant deposits, the government is now giving an extra grant of $500 for everyone who receives the National Child Benefit Supplement. Help save for a child s future postsecondary education. Seniors At Osuuspankki, we share the traditional Finnish values of practicality and a positive outlook. Those qualities are especially important when it comes to money. As a gift from us, when you turn the age of 60 your account automatically has no services charges on your transactions. We provide banking services at Suomi-Koti twice a week. We give you all the respect and attention you ve earned. Kid s Day Hippo Kisat

15 More Services Business SERVICEs With today s economy we are proud to tell you that not only are we here to support our existing members, but we encourage new businesses to transfer their financing to us. We understand the support which companies need in order to start a business or a new project. Providing funding whether in the format of a line-ofcredit, commercial mortgage or short-term loan are a few ways we can help your business succeed. Merchant Services are an easy way for you to accept payments from your clients. All major credit cards may be offered along with a Point-of-Sale terminal. E-Commerce and gift card programs are also available. Ask us for a referral form. Our business club continues to grow. We connect our business members with new contacts, to help their business. Guest speakers are always present to give insight to other aspects of growing a business. Contact us to be added to our enews ing list and receive invitations to join our business functions or check our calendar of events on our website. Osuuspankki Finnish-Canadian Entrepreneur of the Year Award In June 2008 the Canada-Finland Chamber of Commerce presented Mr. Esko Mattila, owner and founder of Flint Packaging Products Limited with this prestigious Osuuspankki Finnish-Canadian Entrepreneur of the Year award. This annual award is given to a nominee in recognition of their achievements in the business community and their contributions to the Finnish community in Canada. We feel that it is important to recognize the efforts of the Finnish Finnish-Canadian Entrepreneur of the Year Award business community and look forward to the presentation of the award in Finnish-Canadian Entrepreneur of the Year: Esko Mattila

16 Finnish Credit Union Limited 191 Eglinton Avenue East Toronto, ON M4P 1K1 Telephone: Toll Free: (RAHA) Fax: Telephone Banking: or Website: Cert no. SA-FM-COC-1230 Hours of Operation Monday 9:30 am 4 pm Tuesday 9:30 am 4 pm Wednesday 9:30 am 4 pm Thursday 9:30 am 8 pm Friday 9:30 am 6 pm Our Electronic Services We understand that members look for convenient ways of doing their banking. We still provide personal service in the branch and on the telephone, but we are always looking for ways to stay up-to-date with technology by providing electronic services as well. Here are a few electronic services available today. Visit our website to see announcements of new electronic services. Online Banking: view your transactions, make an immediate, future or recurring bill payment, transfer to another Osuuspankki account, place a stop payment on a cheque, download transactions to Quicken, QuickBooks, Mircrosoft Money, Simply Accounting, Comma Delimited Text or PDFs. Telephone Banking: Listen to balance and transaction details, make a bill payment, transfer to another Osuuspankki account Transaction Alert: Receive an every time your Osuuspankki account has had a transaction Credit Union MemberCard : Available for personal and business accounts. Point-of-Sale and ATM withdrawal transactions all with one card. Credit Union MasterCard : Many different card options for personal and business use Credit Union ATM: Free deposits - free withdrawals in Canadian dollars or Euros Exchange Network of ATMs: Over 2300 full-service ATMs across Canada, service charge FREE Life Events Financial Planner: Access to 30 different financial calculators to help you plan for your future On-line Loan Application: Too busy to come to the branch, fill out a secure and easy on-line loan application to speed up the process of applying for a loan or mortgage Did you know? With your credit union MemberCard, from our ATM machine, you are able to withdraw EUROs from your Canadian dollar account. Our ATM is the only one in Canada which dispenses Euros for its members. An Osuuspankki first!

Network to Get Work. Tehtäviä opiskelijoille Assignments for students. www.laurea.fi

Network to Get Work. Tehtäviä opiskelijoille Assignments for students. www.laurea.fi Network to Get Work Tehtäviä opiskelijoille Assignments for students www.laurea.fi Ohje henkilöstölle Instructions for Staff Seuraavassa on esitetty joukko tehtäviä, joista voit valita opiskelijaryhmällesi

Lisätiedot

Year in Review Vuosikatsaus

Year in Review Vuosikatsaus Finnish Credit Union Limited 191 Eglinton Avenue East Toronto, ON M4P 1K1 Telephone: 416-486-1533 Toll Free: 1-800-668-7242 (RAHA) Fax: 416-486-1592 Telephone Banking: 416-486-0600 or 1-877-312-0600 E-mail:

Lisätiedot

Skene. Games Refueled. Muokkaa perustyyl. napsautt. @Games for Health, Kuopio. 2013 kari.korhonen@tekes.fi. www.tekes.fi/skene

Skene. Games Refueled. Muokkaa perustyyl. napsautt. @Games for Health, Kuopio. 2013 kari.korhonen@tekes.fi. www.tekes.fi/skene Skene Muokkaa perustyyl. Games Refueled napsautt. @Games for Health, Kuopio Muokkaa alaotsikon perustyyliä napsautt. 2013 kari.korhonen@tekes.fi www.tekes.fi/skene 10.9.201 3 Muokkaa Skene boosts perustyyl.

Lisätiedot

Choose Finland-Helsinki Valitse Finland-Helsinki

Choose Finland-Helsinki Valitse Finland-Helsinki Write down the Temporary Application ID. If you do not manage to complete the form you can continue where you stopped with this ID no. Muista Temporary Application ID. Jos et onnistu täyttää lomake loppuun

Lisätiedot

The role of 3dr sector in rural -community based- tourism - potentials, challenges

The role of 3dr sector in rural -community based- tourism - potentials, challenges The role of 3dr sector in rural -community based- tourism - potentials, challenges Lappeenranta, 5th September 2014 Contents of the presentation 1. SEPRA what is it and why does it exist? 2. Experiences

Lisätiedot

Year in Review Vuosikatsaus

Year in Review Vuosikatsaus 2013 Year in Review Vuosikatsaus Osuuspankki Meidän pankki Serving our community for over 55 years! Olemme palvelleet suomalaisyhteisöä yli 55 vuotta! Report of the Board and Management Johtokunnan ja

Lisätiedot

Year in Review Vuosikatsaus

Year in Review Vuosikatsaus 2011 Year in Review Vuosikatsaus Osuuspankki Meidän pankki Olemme palvelleet suomalaista yhteisöä yli 50 vuotta! Serving our community for over 50 years! Report of the Board and General Manager Johtokunnan

Lisätiedot

League of Finnish-American Societies Scholarship Foundation

League of Finnish-American Societies Scholarship Foundation DO NOT STAPLE APPLICATION FORM League of Finnish-American Societies Scholarship Foundation The Foundation has been supporting Finnish students in their studies in the USA since 1970. Checklist. A complete

Lisätiedot

TIEKE Verkottaja Service Tools for electronic data interchange utilizers. Heikki Laaksamo

TIEKE Verkottaja Service Tools for electronic data interchange utilizers. Heikki Laaksamo TIEKE Verkottaja Service Tools for electronic data interchange utilizers Heikki Laaksamo TIEKE Finnish Information Society Development Centre (TIEKE Tietoyhteiskunnan kehittämiskeskus ry) TIEKE is a neutral,

Lisätiedot

IFAGG WORLD CUP I, CHALLENGE CUP I and GIRLS 12-14 OPEN INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION 1 st 2 nd April 2011, Vantaa Finland

IFAGG WORLD CUP I, CHALLENGE CUP I and GIRLS 12-14 OPEN INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION 1 st 2 nd April 2011, Vantaa Finland IFAGG WORLD CUP I, CHALLENGE CUP I and GIRLS 12-14 OPEN INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION 1 st 2 nd April 2011, Vantaa Finland Vantaa Gymnastics Club and Finnish Gymnastics Federation are very pleased to welcome

Lisätiedot

ECVETin soveltuvuus suomalaisiin tutkinnon perusteisiin. Case:Yrittäjyyskurssi matkailualan opiskelijoille englantilaisen opettajan toteuttamana

ECVETin soveltuvuus suomalaisiin tutkinnon perusteisiin. Case:Yrittäjyyskurssi matkailualan opiskelijoille englantilaisen opettajan toteuttamana ECVETin soveltuvuus suomalaisiin tutkinnon perusteisiin Case:Yrittäjyyskurssi matkailualan opiskelijoille englantilaisen opettajan toteuttamana Taustaa KAO mukana FINECVET-hankeessa, jossa pilotoimme ECVETiä

Lisätiedot

Equality of treatment Public Services

Equality of treatment Public Services Equality of treatment Public Services Providing high-quality Public Services in Europe based on the values of Protocol 26 (TFEU), Warsaw 12.10.2012 Kristian Siikavirta, Doctor of Law 18.10.2012 1 University

Lisätiedot

TIETEEN PÄIVÄT OULUSSA 1.-2.9.2015

TIETEEN PÄIVÄT OULUSSA 1.-2.9.2015 1 TIETEEN PÄIVÄT OULUSSA 1.-2.9.2015 Oulun Yliopisto / Tieteen päivät 2015 2 TIETEEN PÄIVÄT Järjestetään Oulussa osana yliopiston avajaisviikon ohjelmaa Tieteen päivät järjestetään saman konseptin mukaisesti

Lisätiedot

Lakimies PDF. ==>Download: Lakimies PDF ebook

Lakimies PDF. ==>Download: Lakimies PDF ebook Lakimies PDF ==>Download: Lakimies PDF ebook Lakimies PDF - Are you searching for Lakimies Books? Now, you will be happy that at this time Lakimies PDF is available at our online library. With our complete

Lisätiedot

Sisällysluettelo Table of contents

Sisällysluettelo Table of contents Sisällysluettelo Table of contents OTC:n Moodlen käyttöohje suomeksi... 1 Kirjautuminen Moodleen... 2 Ensimmäinen kirjautuminen Moodleen... 2 Salasanan vaihto... 2 Oma käyttäjäprofiili... 3 Työskentely

Lisätiedot

Tietoa Joensuun Eliittikisoista

Tietoa Joensuun Eliittikisoista Tietoa Joensuun Eliittikisoista Harjoittelu ja verryttely Yleisurheilukenttä (Keskuskenttä) Kisan aikana Joensuu Areena + kuntosali Pesäpallokenttä ja Louhelan kenttä heitoille Uimahalli Vesikko + kuntosali

Lisätiedot

Karkaavatko ylläpitokustannukset miten kustannukset ja tuotot johdetaan hallitusti?

Karkaavatko ylläpitokustannukset miten kustannukset ja tuotot johdetaan hallitusti? For professional use only Not for public distribution Karkaavatko ylläpitokustannukset miten kustannukset ja tuotot johdetaan hallitusti? 08.02.2012 Jyrki Merjamaa, Head of Asset Management Aberdeen Asset

Lisätiedot

1. Gender - Sukupuoli N = 65. 2. Age - Ikä N = 65. Female Nainen. Male Mies 20-24 25-29 30-34 35-39 40-44 45-49 50-

1. Gender - Sukupuoli N = 65. 2. Age - Ikä N = 65. Female Nainen. Male Mies 20-24 25-29 30-34 35-39 40-44 45-49 50- Aalto Doctoral Programme in Science, Follow-up Questionnaire for Doctoral Students - Perustieteiden tohtoriohjelma, seurantakysely jatko-opiskelijoille (22 % answered to the questionnaire) 1. Gender -

Lisätiedot

MUSEOT KULTTUURIPALVELUINA

MUSEOT KULTTUURIPALVELUINA Elina Arola MUSEOT KULTTUURIPALVELUINA Tutkimuskohteena Mikkelin museot Opinnäytetyö Kulttuuripalvelujen koulutusohjelma Marraskuu 2005 KUVAILULEHTI Opinnäytetyön päivämäärä 25.11.2005 Tekijä(t) Elina

Lisätiedot

SELL Student Games kansainvälinen opiskelijaurheilutapahtuma

SELL Student Games kansainvälinen opiskelijaurheilutapahtuma SELL Student Games kansainvälinen opiskelijaurheilutapahtuma Painonnosto 13.5.2016 (kansallinen, CUP) Below in English Paikka: Nääshalli Näsijärvenkatu 8 33210 Tampere Alustava aikataulu: Punnitus 12:00-13:00

Lisätiedot

ALOITUSKESKUSTELU / FIRST CONVERSATION

ALOITUSKESKUSTELU / FIRST CONVERSATION ALOITUSKESKUSTELU / FIRST CONVERSATION Lapsen nimi / Name of the child Lapsen ikä / Age of the child yrs months HYVINKÄÄN KAUPUNKI Varhaiskasvatuspalvelut Lapsen päivähoito daycare center / esiopetusyksikkö

Lisätiedot

Biotie Therapies Corp.

Biotie Therapies Corp. Biotie Therapies Corp. Timo Veromaa, President and CEO EGM 28.11.2006 Future outlook 2006 (1/2) (As presented in the AGM 30 March 2006) Commercialize the European and Asian rights of nalmefene Bring the

Lisätiedot

League of Finnish-American Societies' Scholarship Foundation

League of Finnish-American Societies' Scholarship Foundation DO NOT STAPLE APPLICATION FORM League of Finnish-American Societies' Scholarship Foundation The Foundation has been supporting Finnish students in their studies in the USA since 1970. Checklist. A complete

Lisätiedot

Miten koulut voivat? Peruskoulujen eriytyminen ja tuki Helsingin metropolialueella

Miten koulut voivat? Peruskoulujen eriytyminen ja tuki Helsingin metropolialueella Miten koulut voivat? Peruskoulujen eriytyminen ja tuki Helsingin metropolialueella 26.4.2012 1 "There is often a property bubble around catchment areas. If a school makes a house more saleable or desirable,

Lisätiedot

==>Download: Lakimies PDF ebook By Allan Särkilahti

==>Download: Lakimies PDF ebook By Allan Särkilahti Lakimies PDF ==>Download: Lakimies PDF ebook By Allan Särkilahti Lakimies PDF By Allan Särkilahti - Are you searching for Lakimies pdf Books? Now, you will be happy that Lakimies PDF is available at our

Lisätiedot

Tarua vai totta: sähkön vähittäismarkkina ei toimi? 11.2.2015 Satu Viljainen Professori, sähkömarkkinat

Tarua vai totta: sähkön vähittäismarkkina ei toimi? 11.2.2015 Satu Viljainen Professori, sähkömarkkinat Tarua vai totta: sähkön vähittäismarkkina ei toimi? 11.2.2015 Satu Viljainen Professori, sähkömarkkinat Esityksen sisältö: 1. EU:n energiapolitiikka on se, joka ei toimi 2. Mihin perustuu väite, etteivät

Lisätiedot

Guidebook for Multicultural TUT Users

Guidebook for Multicultural TUT Users 1 Guidebook for Multicultural TUT Users WORKPLACE PIRKANMAA-hankkeen KESKUSTELUTILAISUUS 16.12.2010 Hyvää käytäntöä kehittämässä - vuorovaikutusopas kansainvälisille opiskelijoille TTY Teknis-taloudellinen

Lisätiedot

Tervetuloa bussimatkalle, jonka avainsanoja. Welcome on board! We hope you enjoy your

Tervetuloa bussimatkalle, jonka avainsanoja. Welcome on board! We hope you enjoy your www.vent Tervetuloa bussimatkalle, jonka avainsanoja ovat asiakaslähtöisyys ja laadukkuus. Vuonna 1928 startannut, jo kolmannen polven perheyritys, Ventoniemi Oy on liikenteen moniosaaja. Tilausajomme

Lisätiedot

Ostamisen muutos muutti myynnin. Technopolis Business Breakfast 21.8.2014

Ostamisen muutos muutti myynnin. Technopolis Business Breakfast 21.8.2014 Ostamisen muutos muutti myynnin Technopolis Business Breakfast 21.8.2014 Taking Sales to a Higher Level Mercuri International on maailman suurin myynnin konsultointiyritys. Autamme asiakkaitamme parantamaan

Lisätiedot

Strategiset kyvykkyydet kilpailukyvyn mahdollistajana Autokaupassa Paula Kilpinen, KTT, Tutkija, Aalto Biz Head of Solutions and Impact, Aalto EE

Strategiset kyvykkyydet kilpailukyvyn mahdollistajana Autokaupassa Paula Kilpinen, KTT, Tutkija, Aalto Biz Head of Solutions and Impact, Aalto EE Strategiset kyvykkyydet kilpailukyvyn mahdollistajana Autokaupassa Paula Kilpinen, KTT, Tutkija, Aalto Biz Head of Solutions and Impact, Aalto EE November 7, 2014 Paula Kilpinen 1 7.11.2014 Aalto University

Lisätiedot

Digitalisoituminen, verkottuminen ja koulutuksen tulevaisuus. Teemu Leinonen teemu.leinonen@taik.fi Medialaboratorio Taideteollinen korkeakoulu

Digitalisoituminen, verkottuminen ja koulutuksen tulevaisuus. Teemu Leinonen teemu.leinonen@taik.fi Medialaboratorio Taideteollinen korkeakoulu Digitalisoituminen, verkottuminen ja koulutuksen tulevaisuus Teemu Leinonen teemu.leinonen@taik.fi Medialaboratorio Taideteollinen korkeakoulu The future is already here - it is just unevenly distributed.

Lisätiedot

indexhan wen Club Ambulant -play together

indexhan wen Club Ambulant -play together Club Ambulant -play together Tänä vuonna näyttelyn teema on Tulevaisuuden oppimisympäristö. Kurssin tavoite oli löytää persoonallisia, joustavia ja inspiroivia ratkaisuja koulumaailmaan. indexhan wen Suunnitellessamme

Lisätiedot

EARLY LEARNING PLAN / ENGLANTI VARHAISKASVATUSSUUNNITELMA

EARLY LEARNING PLAN / ENGLANTI VARHAISKASVATUSSUUNNITELMA EARLY LEARNING PLAN / ENGLANTI VARHAISKASVATUSSUUNNITELMA JYVÄSKYLÄN KAUPUNKI Dear Family, Home and the family are the most important growth environment and community for the child. Alongside with home,

Lisätiedot

Overview on Finnish Rural network and its objectives. Rural Network Unit, Finland

Overview on Finnish Rural network and its objectives. Rural Network Unit, Finland Overview on Finnish Rural network and its objectives Rural Network Unit, Finland Sivu 1 26.5.2009 Rural Network in Finland consist of all actors under - the Rural Development Programme for Mainland of

Lisätiedot

Helsinki Metropolitan Area Council

Helsinki Metropolitan Area Council Helsinki Metropolitan Area Council Current events at YTV The future of YTV and HKL On the initiative of 4 city mayors the Helsinki region negotiation consortiums coordinating group have presented that:

Lisätiedot

A new model of regional development work in habilitation of children - Good habilitation in functional networks

A new model of regional development work in habilitation of children - Good habilitation in functional networks A new model of regional development work in habilitation of children - Good habilitation in functional networks Salla Sipari, PhD, Principal Lecturer Helena Launiainen, M.Ed, Manager Helsinki Metropolia

Lisätiedot

WITNESS SUPPORT THE FINNISH EXPERIENCE

WITNESS SUPPORT THE FINNISH EXPERIENCE WITNESS SUPPORT THE FINNISH EXPERIENCE T i i n a R a n t a n e n R e g i o n a l M a n a g e r, V i c t i m S u p p o r t F i n l a n d 17.6.2013 1 VS FINLAND S SERVICES Help line (nation wide) Mon - Tue

Lisätiedot

LYTH-CONS CONSISTENCY TRANSMITTER

LYTH-CONS CONSISTENCY TRANSMITTER LYTH-CONS CONSISTENCY TRANSMITTER LYTH-INSTRUMENT OY has generate new consistency transmitter with blade-system to meet high technical requirements in Pulp&Paper industries. Insurmountable advantages are

Lisätiedot

You can check above like this: Start->Control Panel->Programs->find if Microsoft Lync or Microsoft Lync Attendeed is listed

You can check above like this: Start->Control Panel->Programs->find if Microsoft Lync or Microsoft Lync Attendeed is listed Online Meeting Guest Online Meeting for Guest Participant Lync Attendee Installation Online kokous vierailevalle osallistujalle Lync Attendee Asennus www.ruukki.com Overview Before you can join to Ruukki

Lisätiedot

ENE-C2001 Käytännön energiatekniikkaa. Aloitustapaaminen 11.4.2016. Osa II: Projekti- ja tiimityö

ENE-C2001 Käytännön energiatekniikkaa. Aloitustapaaminen 11.4.2016. Osa II: Projekti- ja tiimityö ENE-C2001 Käytännön energiatekniikkaa Aloitustapaaminen 11.4.2016 Osa II: Projekti- ja tiimityö Sisältö Projektityö Mitä on projektityö? Projektityön tekeminen: ositus, aikatauluhallinta, päätöksenteon

Lisätiedot

Entrepreneurship Society Social Innovation. *ship -project Antti Viitanen, project manager KyUAS

Entrepreneurship Society Social Innovation. *ship -project Antti Viitanen, project manager KyUAS Entrepreneurship Society Social Innovation *ship -project Antti Viitanen, project manager KyUAS Context Entrepreneurship Societies in Finland Patteri Entrepreneurship Society of Kymenlaakso region *ship

Lisätiedot

Työsuojelurahaston Tutkimus tutuksi - PalveluPulssi 11.3.2016. Peter Michelsson Wallstreet Asset Management Oy

Työsuojelurahaston Tutkimus tutuksi - PalveluPulssi 11.3.2016. Peter Michelsson Wallstreet Asset Management Oy Työsuojelurahaston Tutkimus tutuksi - PalveluPulssi 11.3.2016 Peter Michelsson Wallstreet Asset Management Oy Wallstreet lyhyesti Perustettu vuonna 2006, SiPa toimilupa myönnetty 3/2014 Täysin kotimainen,

Lisätiedot

EKOSYSTEEMIT INVEST IN TYÖKALUNA?

EKOSYSTEEMIT INVEST IN TYÖKALUNA? EKOSYSTEEMIT INVEST IN TYÖKALUNA? Mitä Invest in -tapahtumat ovat? M&A T&K&I toimintaa GREEN FIELD Jackpot Pääomasijoitus Tutkimus -rahaa Grants Uusi tuotannollinen yritys suomeen Green Field Yritysosto

Lisätiedot

9/11/2015 MOBILITY TOOL+ ERASMUS+ Learning Mobility of Individuals. M a n a g e m e n t. I s s u e. T o o l

9/11/2015 MOBILITY TOOL+ ERASMUS+ Learning Mobility of Individuals. M a n a g e m e n t. I s s u e. T o o l MOBILITY TOOL+ ERASMUS+ Learning Mobility of Individuals I s s u e M a n a g e m e n t T o o l 1 ECAS -tili ja uuden käyttäjän lisääminen alustalle Henkilökohtainen ECAS -tili hankitaan jo hankeen hakuvaiheessa

Lisätiedot

EXPERT SURVEY OF THE NEWS MEDIA

EXPERT SURVEY OF THE NEWS MEDIA EXPERT SURVEY OF THE NEWS MEDIA THE SHORENSTEIN CENTER ON THE PRESS, POLITICS & PUBLIC POLICY JOHN F. KENNEDY SCHOOL OF GOVERNMENT, HARVARD UNIVERSITY, CAMBRIDGE, MA 0238 PIPPA_NORRIS@HARVARD.EDU. FAX:

Lisätiedot

Arkkitehtuuritietoisku. eli mitä aina olet halunnut tietää arkkitehtuureista, muttet ole uskaltanut kysyä

Arkkitehtuuritietoisku. eli mitä aina olet halunnut tietää arkkitehtuureista, muttet ole uskaltanut kysyä Arkkitehtuuritietoisku eli mitä aina olet halunnut tietää arkkitehtuureista, muttet ole uskaltanut kysyä Esikysymys Kuinka moni aikoo suunnitella projektityönsä arkkitehtuurin? Onko tämä arkkitehtuuria?

Lisätiedot

Norpe Winning Culture

Norpe Winning Culture Norpe Winning Culture TEKES Ideat vaihtoon 2.4.2014 Mona Hokkanen Smarter retailing Elämykselliset ostokokemukset Yksilölliset myymäläkonseptit Alhaisimmat kokonaiselinkaarikustannukset Seite 2 Miksi?

Lisätiedot

BDD (behavior-driven development) suunnittelumenetelmän käyttö open source projektissa, case: SpecFlow/.NET.

BDD (behavior-driven development) suunnittelumenetelmän käyttö open source projektissa, case: SpecFlow/.NET. BDD (behavior-driven development) suunnittelumenetelmän käyttö open source projektissa, case: SpecFlow/.NET. Pekka Ollikainen Open Source Microsoft CodePlex bio Verkkosivustovastaava Suomen Sarjakuvaseura

Lisätiedot

-seminaari 24.4.2013

-seminaari 24.4.2013 -seminaari 24.4.2013 OHJELMA 24.4.2013 Sanomatalo 15.00 Seminaarin avaus, Suomen Partiolaisten puheenjohtaja Harri Länsipuro 15.05 Tervetuliaissanat Sanomatalon puolesta toimituspäällikkö Antero Mukka

Lisätiedot

Erasmus Intensive Language Course KV kevätpäivät Kuopio 9.5.2011 Päivi Martin, Lapin yliopisto

Erasmus Intensive Language Course KV kevätpäivät Kuopio 9.5.2011 Päivi Martin, Lapin yliopisto Erasmus Intensive Language Course KV kevätpäivät Kuopio 9.5.2011 Päivi Martin, Lapin yliopisto EILC KOKEMUKSIA LAPISTA HAKEMUS BUDJETTI JÄRJESTÄVÄTAHO & VASTUU TYÖNJAKO KIELENOPETUS OHJELMA JA PALJON KOKEMUKSIA

Lisätiedot

Viestintään tarvitaan tiedon jakamista tietotyöläisten kesken. 26.10.2006 Ville Hurnonen

Viestintään tarvitaan tiedon jakamista tietotyöläisten kesken. 26.10.2006 Ville Hurnonen Viestintään tarvitaan tiedon jakamista tietotyöläisten kesken 26.10.2006 Ville Hurnonen Enfo Enfo on sopivan kokoinen kumppani Enfo on uusi, riittävän kokoinen palvelutalo Enfo on suomalainen toimija Enfo

Lisätiedot

Sunny Nights Shell Air Rally 2008

Sunny Nights Shell Air Rally 2008 Call to 2nd International Air Rally! Sunny Nights Shell Air Rally 2008 Malmi Pudasjärvi FINLAND Welcome to Sunny Nights Rally in Finland Challenge your arts of flying. An unforgettable and exotic flying

Lisätiedot

LUONNOS RT 80260 EN AGREEMENT ON BUILDING WORKS 1 THE PARTIES. May 1998 1 (10)

LUONNOS RT 80260 EN AGREEMENT ON BUILDING WORKS 1 THE PARTIES. May 1998 1 (10) RT 80260 EN May 1998 1 (10) AGREEMENT ON BUILDING WORKS This agreement template is based on the General Terms and Conditions of Building Contracts YSE 1998 RT 16-10660, LVI 03-10277, Ratu 417-7, KH X4-00241.

Lisätiedot

Suomalainen koulutusosaaminen vientituotteena

Suomalainen koulutusosaaminen vientituotteena Suomalainen koulutusosaaminen vientituotteena Case Saudi Arabia EduCluster Finland Ltd. Anna Korpi, Manager, Client Relations AIPA-päivät Kouvolassa 11.6.2013 11.6.2013 EduCluster Finland Ltd Contents

Lisätiedot

Opiskelijat valtaan! TOPIC MASTER menetelmä lukion englannin opetuksessa. Tuija Kae, englannin kielen lehtori Sotungin lukio ja etälukio

Opiskelijat valtaan! TOPIC MASTER menetelmä lukion englannin opetuksessa. Tuija Kae, englannin kielen lehtori Sotungin lukio ja etälukio Opiskelijat valtaan! TOPIC MASTER menetelmä lukion englannin opetuksessa Tuija Kae, englannin kielen lehtori Sotungin lukio ja etälukio Päättääkö opettaja ohjelmasta? Vai voisivatko opiskelijat itse suunnitella

Lisätiedot

Tekes the Finnish Funding Agency for Technology and Innovation. Copyright Tekes

Tekes the Finnish Funding Agency for Technology and Innovation. Copyright Tekes Tekes the Finnish Funding Agency for Technology and Innovation DM 607668 03-2011 Expertise and networks for innovations Tekes services Funding for innovative R&D and business Networking Finnish and global

Lisätiedot

Tork Paperipyyhe. etu. tuotteen ominaisuudet. kuvaus. Väri: Valkoinen Malli: Vetopyyhe

Tork Paperipyyhe. etu. tuotteen ominaisuudet. kuvaus. Väri: Valkoinen Malli: Vetopyyhe etu Monikäyttöpaperi hoitaa useimmat pyyhintätehtävät Sopiva lasipintojen pyyhintään Sopii käsien kuivaamiseen Elintarvikekäyttöön hyväksytty Tork Easy Handling, pakkaus, jota on helppo kantaa mukana,

Lisätiedot

Vaihtoon lähdön motiivit ja esteet Pohjoismaissa. Siru Korkala 12.10.2012

Vaihtoon lähdön motiivit ja esteet Pohjoismaissa. Siru Korkala 12.10.2012 Vaihtoon lähdön motiivit ja esteet Pohjoismaissa Siru Korkala 12.10.2012 Tutkimuskysymykset Miten kansainväliseen liikkuvuuteen osallistuvat opiskelijat eroavat ei-liikkujista taustoiltaan Mitkä ovat liikkuvuuden

Lisätiedot

Naisnäkökulma sijoittamiseen. 24.3.2007 Vesa Puttonen

Naisnäkökulma sijoittamiseen. 24.3.2007 Vesa Puttonen Naisnäkökulma sijoittamiseen 24.3.2007 Vesa Puttonen Miten sukupuolella voi olla mitään tekemistä sijoittamisen kanssa??? Naiset elävät (keskimäärin) pidempään kuin miehet Naiset saavat (keskimäärin) vähemmän

Lisätiedot

Ihmisten yksilöllisten lämpöaistimusten. vaikutukset talotekniikan suunnitteluun. Evicures, 21.1.2015

Ihmisten yksilöllisten lämpöaistimusten. vaikutukset talotekniikan suunnitteluun. Evicures, 21.1.2015 Ihmisten yksilöllisten lämpöaistimusten arviointi ja vaikutukset talotekniikan suunnitteluun Evicures, 21.1.2015 Johtava tutkija Pekka Tuomaala Teknologian tutkimuskeskus VTT Oy Ihmisen lämpöviihtyvyyden

Lisätiedot

Kysymyksiin voit vastata myös englanniksi tai ruotsiksi. Voit keskeyttää hakemuksen täyttämisen ja palata siihen myöhemmin uudelleen.

Kysymyksiin voit vastata myös englanniksi tai ruotsiksi. Voit keskeyttää hakemuksen täyttämisen ja palata siihen myöhemmin uudelleen. Tervetuloa hakemaan Kasvuvalmennukseen Kysymyksiin voit vastata myös englanniksi tai ruotsiksi. Voit keskeyttää hakemuksen täyttämisen ja palata siihen myöhemmin uudelleen. Liitteiden enimmäiskoko on 950

Lisätiedot

APPLICATION GUIDE BSP Finland

APPLICATION GUIDE BSP Finland IATA TRAVEL AGENT APPLICATION GUIDE BSP Finland CHECK LIST IATA TRAVEL AGENT CHECK LIST Head Office/Branch Instructions and special requirements in order to become an IATA Accredited Agent: Application

Lisätiedot

Henkiset kilpailut / Cultural competitions

Henkiset kilpailut / Cultural competitions Ilmoittautuminen Australasian Suomalaisten Liiton (ASL) Suomi-Päivien kilpailuihin Registration for Australasian Federation of Finnish Societies and Clubs (AFFSC) Finnish Festival competitions (Huom. tekstaa

Lisätiedot

Edunvalvonnan asiantuntijana

Edunvalvonnan asiantuntijana Edunvalvonnan asiantuntijana Missä ROTKOlaiset vaikuttaa? Lapin AMK osakeyhtiön hallitus Opintotukilautakunta Opetussuunnitelman kehittämisen työryhmä Lapin korkeakoulukirjaston johtokunta Domus Arctica

Lisätiedot

Constructive Alignment in Specialisation Studies in Industrial Pharmacy in Finland

Constructive Alignment in Specialisation Studies in Industrial Pharmacy in Finland Constructive Alignment in Specialisation Studies in Industrial Pharmacy in Finland Anne Mari Juppo, Nina Katajavuori University of Helsinki Faculty of Pharmacy 23.7.2012 1 Background Pedagogic research

Lisätiedot

Opintomatkat PDF. ==>Download: Opintomatkat PDF ebook By Risto Antikainen

Opintomatkat PDF. ==>Download: Opintomatkat PDF ebook By Risto Antikainen Opintomatkat PDF ==>Download: Opintomatkat PDF ebook By Risto Antikainen Opintomatkat PDF By Risto Antikainen - Are you searching for Opintomatkat pdf Books? Now, you will be happy that Opintomatkat PDF

Lisätiedot

7. Product-line architectures

7. Product-line architectures 7. Product-line architectures 7.1 Introduction 7.2 Product-line basics 7.3 Layered style for product-lines 7.4 Variability management 7.5 Benefits and problems with product-lines 1 Short history of software

Lisätiedot

Tässä ohjeessa käydään läpi sosiaalisen median verkkopalveluiden lisätoimintojen lisääminen verkkosivuillesi.

Tässä ohjeessa käydään läpi sosiaalisen median verkkopalveluiden lisätoimintojen lisääminen verkkosivuillesi. SOSIAALINEN MEDIA Tässä ohjeessa käydään läpi sosiaalisen median verkkopalveluiden lisätoimintojen lisääminen verkkosivuillesi. FACEBOOK Facebook mahdollistaa useiden erilaisten Social plugins -toimintojen

Lisätiedot

Jatko-opintovaihtoehdot/ Further studies

Jatko-opintovaihtoehdot/ Further studies Jatko-opintovaihtoehdot/ Further studies Lukion jälkeen.. Ammatillinen toinen aste 2v. Ammattikorkeakoulut 3,5-4v. Yliopistot 5,5-6 v. Opinnot ulkomailla After Upper Secondary Vocational school, 2 years

Lisätiedot

Data Quality Master Data Management

Data Quality Master Data Management Data Quality Master Data Management TDWI Finland, 28.1.2011 Johdanto: Petri Hakanen Agenda 08.30-09.00 Coffee 09.00-09.30 Welcome by IBM! Introduction by TDWI 09.30-10.30 Dario Bezzina: The Data Quality

Lisätiedot

for employers Työvoimaa kuntoutujista ja kaikki voittaa! Projektipäällikkö Kaarina Latostenmaa Satakunnan ammattikorkeakoulu

for employers Työvoimaa kuntoutujista ja kaikki voittaa! Projektipäällikkö Kaarina Latostenmaa Satakunnan ammattikorkeakoulu Työvoimaa kuntoutujista ja kaikki voittaa! Projektipäällikkö Kaarina Latostenmaa Satakunnan ammattikorkeakoulu Employer Counselling www.tyomieli.fi Many models focus on rehabilitees We need to take care

Lisätiedot

Sisustusarkkitehtuuri Kansavälinen Työpaja kauppankulttuuri ja ostoskeskuksen tilasuunnittelu Istanbulin Tekniillinen yliopisto Istanbul, Turkki

Sisustusarkkitehtuuri Kansavälinen Työpaja kauppankulttuuri ja ostoskeskuksen tilasuunnittelu Istanbulin Tekniillinen yliopisto Istanbul, Turkki ANSIOLUETTELO 25.05.2015 Zahra Rasti Teknologiapuistonkatu 2 B 23, 53850 Lappeenranta zahra.rasti@gmail.com www.rastistudio.com Puh: +358-401560268 Syntymäpäivämäärä: 13.07.1982 KOULUTUS 2012-2014 Sisustusarkkitehtuuri

Lisätiedot

Alueellinen yhteistoiminta

Alueellinen yhteistoiminta Alueellinen yhteistoiminta Kokemuksia alueellisesta toiminnasta Tavoitteet ja hyödyt Perusterveydenhuollon yksikön näkökulmasta Matti Rekiaro Ylilääkäri Perusterveydenhuollon ja terveyden edistämisen yksikkö

Lisätiedot

Uusia kokeellisia töitä opiskelijoiden tutkimustaitojen kehittämiseen

Uusia kokeellisia töitä opiskelijoiden tutkimustaitojen kehittämiseen The acquisition of science competencies using ICT real time experiments COMBLAB Uusia kokeellisia töitä opiskelijoiden tutkimustaitojen kehittämiseen Project N. 517587-LLP-2011-ES-COMENIUS-CMP This project

Lisätiedot

Basic Flute Technique

Basic Flute Technique Herbert Lindholm Basic Flute Technique Peruskuviot huilulle op. 26 Helin & Sons, Helsinki Basic Flute Technique Foreword This book has the same goal as a teacher should have; to make himself unnecessary.

Lisätiedot

Perusterveydenhuollon erilaisten diabeteksen hoitomallien tuloksellisuuden vertailu (painopisteenä tyypin 1 diabetes)

Perusterveydenhuollon erilaisten diabeteksen hoitomallien tuloksellisuuden vertailu (painopisteenä tyypin 1 diabetes) SYLY- päivät 2014 Helsinki 28.11.2014 Perusterveydenhuollon erilaisten diabeteksen hoitomallien tuloksellisuuden vertailu (painopisteenä tyypin 1 diabetes) Diabeteslääkäri Mikko Honkasalo Nurmijärven terveyskeskus

Lisätiedot

Näyttelyhaku. Näyttelyhaku on kahdesti vuodessa, 28.2. ja 30.9.

Näyttelyhaku. Näyttelyhaku on kahdesti vuodessa, 28.2. ja 30.9. Näyttelyhaku Napa Galleria esittelee nuorta kotimaista nykytaidetta laajasti; kuvituksesta valokuvaan, maalauksesta graffitiin. Napa kannustaa näyttelyhakijoita gallerian tilallisiin sekä toiminnallisiin

Lisätiedot

Biojätteen keruu QuattroSelect - monilokerojärjestelmällä. 21.10.2015 Tiila Korhonen SUEZ

Biojätteen keruu QuattroSelect - monilokerojärjestelmällä. 21.10.2015 Tiila Korhonen SUEZ Biojätteen keruu QuattroSelect - monilokerojärjestelmällä 21.10.2015 Tiila Korhonen SUEZ Agenda 1 SITA Suomi on SUEZ 2 QS, mikä se on? 3 QS maailmalla 4 QS Suomessa 5 QS Vaasassa SITA Suomi Oy ja kaikki

Lisätiedot

4x4cup Rastikuvien tulkinta

4x4cup Rastikuvien tulkinta 4x4cup Rastikuvien tulkinta 4x4cup Control point picture guidelines Päivitetty kauden 2010 sääntöihin Updated for 2010 rules Säännöt rastikuvista Kilpailijoiden tulee kiinnittää erityistä huomiota siihen,

Lisätiedot

ANNUAL MEETING 2013. Hub Helsinki - 30.5.2013. Thursday, May 30, 13

ANNUAL MEETING 2013. Hub Helsinki - 30.5.2013. Thursday, May 30, 13 ANNUAL MEETING 2013 Hub Helsinki - 30.5.2013 AGENDA Opening of the meeting Selection of officials for the meeting Acknowledge legality and decision making authority Agenda for the meeting Acquittal of

Lisätiedot

ATLAS-kartan esittely - Peli palveluiden yhteiskehittämisen menetelmistä Päivi Pöyry-Lassila, Aalto-yliopisto

ATLAS-kartan esittely - Peli palveluiden yhteiskehittämisen menetelmistä Päivi Pöyry-Lassila, Aalto-yliopisto ATLAS-kartan esittely - Peli palveluiden yhteiskehittämisen menetelmistä Päivi Pöyry-Lassila, Aalto-yliopisto Serve Research Brunch 24.10.2013 Esityksen sisältö ATLAS-hanke lyhyesti ATLAS-kartan kehittäminen:

Lisätiedot

Transport climate policy choices in the Helsinki Metropolitan Area 2025

Transport climate policy choices in the Helsinki Metropolitan Area 2025 Transport climate policy choices in the Helsinki Metropolitan Area 2025 views of transport officials and politicians Vilja Varho Introduction Experts have doubts about whether sufficiently effective policies

Lisätiedot

Is violence and threat at work a part of nordic socialworker s workday?

Is violence and threat at work a part of nordic socialworker s workday? Is violence and threat at work a part of nordic socialworker s workday? The 2nd Joint Nordic Conference: Courage in Social Work June th 20, Helsinki Specialist Timo Suurnäkki The Centre for Occupational

Lisätiedot

Windows Phone. Module Descriptions. Opiframe Oy puh. +358 44 7220800 eero.huusko@opiframe.com. 02600 Espoo

Windows Phone. Module Descriptions. Opiframe Oy puh. +358 44 7220800 eero.huusko@opiframe.com. 02600 Espoo Windows Phone Module Descriptions Mikä on RekryKoulutus? Harvassa ovat ne työnantajat, jotka löytävät juuri heidän alansa hallitsevat ammatti-ihmiset valmiina. Fiksuinta on tunnustaa tosiasiat ja hankkia

Lisätiedot

FOREX.COM MANAGED ACCOUNT (hallittutili) TILINAVAUSOHJE

FOREX.COM MANAGED ACCOUNT (hallittutili) TILINAVAUSOHJE FOREX.COM MANAGED ACCOUNT (hallittutili) TILINAVAUSOHJE Markkinoija: Oy TriCapital Ltd support@tricapitalfx.com 1 Sisällysluettelo: 3. tilityypin valinta 4. nimi, osoite ja yhteystiedot 5. syntymäaika

Lisätiedot

HITSAUKSEN TUOTTAVUUSRATKAISUT

HITSAUKSEN TUOTTAVUUSRATKAISUT Kemppi ARC YOU GET WHAT YOU MEASURE OR BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR HITSAUKSEN TUOTTAVUUSRATKAISUT Puolitetaan hitsauskustannukset seminaari 9.4.2008 Mikko Veikkolainen, Ratkaisuliiketoimintapäällikkö

Lisätiedot

Kilpailukyky, johtaminen ja uusi tietotekniikka. Mika Okkola, liiketoimintajohtaja, Microsoft Oy

Kilpailukyky, johtaminen ja uusi tietotekniikka. Mika Okkola, liiketoimintajohtaja, Microsoft Oy Kilpailukyky, johtaminen ja uusi tietotekniikka Mika Okkola, liiketoimintajohtaja, Microsoft Oy k Agenda Kansallinen kilpailukyky: Tietoalojen kasvu ja kilpailukyky Liiketoiminnan odotukset tietohallinnolle:

Lisätiedot

Lab SBS3.FARM_Hyper-V - Navigating a SharePoint site

Lab SBS3.FARM_Hyper-V - Navigating a SharePoint site Lab SBS3.FARM_Hyper-V - Navigating a SharePoint site Note! Before starting download and install a fresh version of OfficeProfessionalPlus_x64_en-us. The instructions are in the beginning of the exercise.

Lisätiedot

Pörssiyhtiön tiedottamisen ja sijoittajaviestinnän hyviä käytäntöjä ja haasteita Sisäpiirintieto ja tiedottamisvelvollisuus, Krogerus 27.8.

Pörssiyhtiön tiedottamisen ja sijoittajaviestinnän hyviä käytäntöjä ja haasteita Sisäpiirintieto ja tiedottamisvelvollisuus, Krogerus 27.8. Pörssiyhtiön tiedottamisen ja sijoittajaviestinnän hyviä käytäntöjä ja haasteita Sisäpiirintieto ja tiedottamisvelvollisuus, Krogerus 27.8.2013 Karla Lindahl, sijoittajasuhdejohtaja, KONE Oyj Kaiken tiedottamisen

Lisätiedot

JA CHALLENGE 18.-19.4.2013. Anna-Mari Sopenlehto Central Administration The City Development Group Business Developement and Competence

JA CHALLENGE 18.-19.4.2013. Anna-Mari Sopenlehto Central Administration The City Development Group Business Developement and Competence JA CHALLENGE 18.-19.4.2013 Anna-Mari Sopenlehto Central Administration The City Development Group Business Developement and Competence 12.11.2014 Challenges of the City of Turku What kind of city you would

Lisätiedot

Get Instant Access to ebook Kasvuyritys PDF at Our Huge Library KASVUYRITYS PDF. ==> Download: KASVUYRITYS PDF

Get Instant Access to ebook Kasvuyritys PDF at Our Huge Library KASVUYRITYS PDF. ==> Download: KASVUYRITYS PDF KASVUYRITYS PDF ==> Download: KASVUYRITYS PDF KASVUYRITYS PDF - Are you searching for Kasvuyritys Books? Now, you will be happy that at this time Kasvuyritys PDF is available at our online library. With

Lisätiedot

ETELÄESPLANADI 2 00130 HELSINKI

ETELÄESPLANADI 2 00130 HELSINKI 00130 HELSINKI MODERNIA TOIMISTOTILAA Noin VUOKRATAAN Ainutlaatuinen tilaisuus vuokrata huipputason Helsingin näköalapaikalta Toimi pian! Lisätietoja KALLE JASKARA Myyntijohtaja +358 50 324 0404 kalle.jaskara@tkoy.fi

Lisätiedot

Security server v6 installation requirements

Security server v6 installation requirements CSC Security server v6 installation requirements Security server version 6.4-0-201505291153 Pekka Muhonen 8/12/2015 Date Version Description 18.12.2014 0.1 Initial version 10.02.2015 0.2 Major changes

Lisätiedot

Integration of Finnish web services in WebLicht Presentation in Freudenstadt 2010-10-16 by Jussi Piitulainen

Integration of Finnish web services in WebLicht Presentation in Freudenstadt 2010-10-16 by Jussi Piitulainen Integration of Finnish web services in WebLicht Presentation in Freudenstadt 2010-10-16 by Jussi Piitulainen Who we are FIN-CLARIN University of Helsinki The Language Bank of Finland CSC - The Center for

Lisätiedot

Rekisteröiminen - FAQ

Rekisteröiminen - FAQ Rekisteröiminen - FAQ Miten Akun/laturin rekisteröiminen tehdään Akun/laturin rekisteröiminen tapahtuu samalla tavalla kuin nykyinen takuurekisteröityminen koneille. Nykyistä tietokantaa on muokattu niin,

Lisätiedot

Suomen 2011 osallistumiskriteerit

Suomen 2011 osallistumiskriteerit KAH Suomen 2011 osallistumiskriteerit ARTEMIS Call 2011 -työpaja @ Helsinki 17.1.2011 Oiva Knuuttila KAH ARTEMIS Advanced Research and Technology for Embedded Intelligence and Systems Sulautettuja tietotekniikkajärjestelmiä

Lisätiedot

Start- upista kanna-avaksi yritykseksi

Start- upista kanna-avaksi yritykseksi Start- upista kanna-avaksi yritykseksi Reijo Syrjäläinen Gorilla Ventures Oy Lesson # 1 Product to Market Fit!!! Technology Adoption Life-Cycle Tornado Main Street Early Market " THE CHASM Bowling Alley

Lisätiedot

FinFamily Installation and importing data (11.1.2016) FinFamily Asennus / Installation

FinFamily Installation and importing data (11.1.2016) FinFamily Asennus / Installation FinFamily Asennus / Installation 1 Sisällys / Contents FinFamily Asennus / Installation... 1 1. Asennus ja tietojen tuonti / Installation and importing data... 4 1.1. Asenna Java / Install Java... 4 1.2.

Lisätiedot

Sähköjärjestelmän käyttövarmuus & teknologia Käyttövarmuuspäivä 25.11.2014

Sähköjärjestelmän käyttövarmuus & teknologia Käyttövarmuuspäivä 25.11.2014 Sähköjärjestelmän käyttövarmuus & teknologia Käyttövarmuuspäivä 25.11.2014 Jarmo Partanen, professori, Lappeenrannan yliopisto jarmo.partanen@lut.fi +358 40 5066 564 Electricity Market, targets Competitive

Lisätiedot

Clubs at The English School. Fall 2014. Week Schedule for the Clubs. Mondays Drama Club, grades 3-4, at 14:20-15:30, starting at September 8 th, 2014

Clubs at The English School. Fall 2014. Week Schedule for the Clubs. Mondays Drama Club, grades 3-4, at 14:20-15:30, starting at September 8 th, 2014 Fall 2014 Week Schedule for the Clubs Mondays Drama Club, grades 3-4, at 14:20-15:30, starting at September 8 th, 2014 Tuesdays Chess Club, grades 1-9, at 12:30-15:30, starting on August 26 th, 2014 Wednesdays

Lisätiedot